Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty


Clyde Bogle
Adjunct Assoc Professor
Email: UpperCoastal.ResSt@ncmail.net
Phone: 252.442.7326

Stanley Buol
William Neal Reynolds
Emeritus Professor
Soil Genesis and Classification
Email: stanley_buol@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919.513.3034

D. Keith Cassel
Emeritus Professor
Soil Physics
Email: dkc919@gmail.com

Maurice G. Cook
Emeritus Professor

Fred R. Cox
Emeritus Professor
Soil Fertility
Email: fred_cox@ncsu.edu

George A. Cummings
Emeritus Professor

Wendell J. Gilliam
William Neal Reynolds
Emeritus Professor
Soil-Environmental Relations
Email: wendell_gilliam@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919.515.1459

David Hardy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Nutrient Management and Water Quality Issues
Email: david.hardy@ncagr.gov
Phone: 919.733.2655

Patrick Hunt
Adjunct Professor
Plant Nutrition and Physiology
Phone: 843.669.5203

Daniel W. Israel
Emeritus Professor
Plant Nutrition and Waste Management (USDA)
Email: Dan_Israel@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919.513.3031

E. J. Kamprath
William Neal Reynolds
Emeritus Professor
Soil Fertility
Email: narivera@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919.515.1133

Larry D. King
Emeritus Professor
Email: ldking01@bellsouth.net

Joseph H. Kleiss
Emeritus Professor
(Soil Genesis)
Email: joseph_kleiss@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919.513.1109

John P Lilly
Emeritus Associate Professor
Email: jplilly@mchsi.com
Phone: 252.793.2088

Charlie B. McCants
Emeritus Professor

Gordan S. Miner
Emeritus Professor
Soil Fertility and Management
Email: gordon_miner@ncsu.edu

George C. Naderman
Emeritus Associate Professor
Soil Management and Conservation
Email: george_naderman@ncsu.edu

C. David Raper
Emeritus Professor
Plant Nutrition and Physiology
Email: david_raper@ncsu.edu

Richard C. Reich
Adjunct Associate Professor
Soil Fertility and Nutrient Management
Email: richard.reich@ncagr.gov
Phone: 919.707.3015

Richard Volk
Emeritus Professor
Plant Nutrition and Physiology
Email: richard_volk@ncsu.edu

John Walker
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: walker.johnt@epa.gov
Phone: 919.274.4100

Sterling B. Weed
Emeritus Professor

Art Wollum
Emeritus Professor
Soil Microbiology
Email: iv.art@earthlink.net